Thanks for coming to Shopping Direct. Here are some things you might not know about us:

  • We have been trading on the internet since 2001.
  • We never charge your payment card until we actually pack the item to post to you.
  • Our customer service team has years of experience helping our customers if something goes wrong. Call them on 01451 823298 or send them an email

Sword of Freedom: The Complete Series (1958)

Release Date: 26 April 2010


RRP: £49.99. You Save: £30.00

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-3 working days.

Product Details

The complete series of the 1950s adventure show following the attempts of a maverick freedom fighter to bring down the tyrant who exercises control over 16th century Florence. Marco del Monte (Edmund Purdom) is prepared to die for his belief in a free society. No doubt the tyrannical Duke de Medici (Martin Benson) would be happy to kill him as well, but Marco is an elusive figure and a redoubtable enemy. The episodes are: 'Francesca', 'The Sicilian', 'Choice of Weapons', 'Caterina', 'The Hero', 'Portrait in Emerald Green', 'The Duke', 'The Eye of the Artist', 'The Tower', 'Alessandro', 'The Ship', 'The Bracelet', 'The Slave', 'The Bell', 'The Suspects', 'Serenade in Red', 'Marriage of Convenience', 'The Value of Paper', 'The Pagan Venus', 'Forgery in Red Chalk', 'Vespucci', 'The School', 'Chart of Gold', 'The Ambassador', 'The Lion and the Mouse', 'Angelica's Past', 'The Besieged Duchess', 'Cristina', 'The Strange Intruder', 'The Primavera', 'A Game of Chance', 'The Marionettes', 'The Reluctant Duke', 'The Vendetta', 'Who Is Felecia?', 'Violetta', 'Adrianna', 'The Assassin' and 'The Woman in the Picture'.

Technical Details

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Running Time: 975 minutes
Production Year: 1990
Main Language: English